Matei becomes the 120 km/h sub king Subqueen Silva ranks 2nd in history

Ryohei won the libero contest with fans Overtime win over Myeong-ok Lim

‘I am the sub-king’

V-star Matei serves in the professional volleyball ‘2023-2024 Dodram V League All-Star Game Spike Serve King Contest held at Incheon Samsan World Gymnasium in Bupyeong-gu, Incheon on the afternoon of the 27th.

Matei Kok (registered name: Matei, Woori Card) and Giselle Silva (registered name: Silva, GS Caltex) were crowned sub king and queen.

Matei launched a cannonball at a speed of 120 km/h in the Dodram 2023-2024 V-League All-Star Spike Serve Contest held at Samsan World Gymnasium in Incheon on the 27th. 메이저-토토사이트

Matei beat all six other team representatives and recorded the highest speed.Second place is Lim Seong-jin (Korea Electric Power Corporation) with 118 km/h.

Even after Mattei’s first attempt hit the net, the speed was measured at 120 km/h, causing a stir in the stadium.And on the second attempt, a serve of the same speed was inserted into the court.

It is the fourth fastest serve in the men’s division ever in this competition that started in the 2005 season.

The highest record is 123 km/h by Moon Seong-min (Hyundai Capital) in the 2016-2017 season.Second and third places are Moon Seong-min (122 km/h) in the 2012-2013 season and Jo Jae-seong (OK Financial Group, 121 km/h) in the 2021-2022 season.

Matei said, “It was a good experience. I will always remember this day,” and added, “I am grateful to the fans who are fantastic and give me a lot of energy.”

Silva cheers

In the women’s division, Silva broke the all-time record for second place in the women’s division with a serve of 97 km per hour.

Even though Silva’s serve was caught in the net on the second attempt, he hit 100 km per hour, raising expectations that he could break Karina Ocasio’s (IBK Industrial Bank of Korea) record of 100 km per hour in the 2013-2014 season.

However, unfortunately, he recorded a speed of 97 km/h on his last attempt and had to be satisfied with second place in history.The previous 2nd place record was 96 km/h by Betty (GS Caltex) in the 2013-2014 season.

Silva regretted, “I think I was very nervous and lacked confidence,” and then said, “I am very happy that I was able to become sub queen.”

Second place in the women’s division was Yasmin Bédart (registered name Yasmin/Pepper Savings Bank), who recorded a speed of 94 km/h.

Mattei and Silva each received 1 million won in prize money.

In the Best Libero contest that followed, Ryohei Iga (registered name Ryohei, Korea Electric Power Corporation) won.

It was played in a way that two fans would receive the ball in front of the net for one minute and catch it in a basket on wheels.

Ryohei tied with Myeong-ok Myung (Korea Expressway Corporation) in the finals (30 points) and went into overtime.

Ryohei won the championship with 9 points, more than Myeong-ok Myung (5), in the 15-second overtime period.

Ryohei, who received a prize of 1 million won, said, “I will share the prize money (with fans). It was my dream to stand on a stage like this. I am really happy and grateful.” 토토사이트

Leave Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *